Versatile Blogger Award Nomination

Yesterday Dr. Hari Chana supported Stoic Lawyer with a nomination for the Versatile Blogger Award. I am very grateful to be nominated, especially by a blogger whom I respect as a thoughtful and insightful writer.

As with anything, there are some rules for me to follow with respect to this nomination.

Here are the rules to the awards:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself
  3. Pass the award on to 15 more bloggers that you enjoy
  4. contact the people you have nominated.

Seven things about me:

1) I’m learning to be a runner. I ran two 5ks last year and plan to run at least one this year. Since starting running in August 2011, I’ve lost nearly 30 pounds and am lighter than I was at any point in college.

2) My first love is history and I have my undergraduate degree in that field

3) I took up baking bread while studying for the bar exam. I make a mean batch of bagels.

4) I am married with a young daughter and 2 cats.

5) Although I was raised without organized religion, I really wish I belonged to one. If I had been born Catholic, I think I would have pursued a life in the priesthood.

6) I’m a huge geek. I subscribe to Marvel Digital Editions and I still play in a monthly tabletop role-playing game. We’re currently playing Exalted and Scion.

7) My favorite past-time that I don’t get many chances to indulge is fishing. I can’t wait to take my daughter fishing for the first time this spring. (She asked to go; I didn’t even have to bring it up.)

Paying it forward:

I don’t actually read 15 blogs. I’ve only recently discovered that blogs aren’t a waste of time and I’m trying to catch up. That said, I’d like to give a shout out to my current favorites.

Leave a Reply

