Hello world!

This blog is a place to spread out and organize my views on two things I hold dear: Stoic philosophy and its place in the modern world and the effective and ethical practice of law.  through writing, I hope to discover ways those two interests coincide and ways to deal with the conflicts between my desire to be wise and my duties as an attorney.

In the early posts, I intend to journal my notes and reactions on some reading material. Much of that material will be in the public domain; when it is, I will link to available editions so that readers can follow along.

I hope you will enjoy reading and commenting.

 

Leave a Reply

